Fully Booked’s Secret Shop

I was hungry at that time and just want to eat some tacos, then I saw a little oasis in the desert.

aIMG_1468
Do you see what I see?

Skeptic at first, since I am hungry (literally) and thirsty (thirst for books) just like a traveler in the desert. It feels like seeing a mirage rather than a little oasis and you don’t want to believe it yet since what I know and aware of is that the branch of Fully Booked at Gateway is now closed or moved.  Plus the factor that they offer discount, there is no way to validate its authenticity unless I check it, so I hurriedly go to this paradise.

1aIMG_1465

aIMG_1466

1aIMG_1467

All books are in 50% discount! Even there is a sticker tagged on that book that has 30% or 40%, don’t be confused, it is still 50%. Trust me, I already confirmed this to Ate (Sales Assistant). I checked few books and mostly of these books are surprisingly new or still in good condition.

I asked Ate some questions and here are some information about Fully Booked’s Secret Shop. (I called it Secret Shop since what I said before, 1.) didn’t expect that there is still Fully Booked at Gateway 2.) didn’t aware of this promo.)

How long will this promo run?

– There is no specific time how long the promo will end. This is what make it special. She says that the promo will run until they find a permanent location. (Yes, for now, they are just located at the hallway.)

Does the promo also available to other branches?

– No. The books (even they are the same) that you will saw here doesn’t have the same price in other branch.

Will they still re-stock new books?

– Yes, they will. So better to visit the store regularly, who knows that the book that you are looking for is now at sale.

Here is what I bought. How I wish I have some more budget so I can buy more books. Nevertheless, I will certainly go back again hoping that the books I want are still there.

1aIMG_1481
Finally! Nice found!

I found this Secret Shop, guess not a secret anymore..but for the sake of book lovers, bibliophiles and bookworms, you can find it at Level 2 Gateway, Cubao.

The Secret Shop is located at the hallway between People Are People and Levi’s.

P.S.

When I rode the bus, that’s the time  I realized that I haven’t eat any.


Leave a comment