A New Chapter is About to Begin – The 35th Manila International Book Fair

The month of August will soon end and September is about to begin. There’s one thing that a bookworm and book lovers should be aware of, and if you are, I bet you already knew what’s on my mind before I spill it. We are all awaiting for this. And if we are on the same wavelength, I would like to invite you to come and participate this coming September to the 35th Manila International Book Fair (MIBF) at SMX Convention Center.

MIBF 2014 Poster

What: The 35th Manila International Book Fair
When: September 17 – 21, 2014
10:00am – 8:00pm
Where: Halls 1-4, SMX Convention Center Mall of Asia Complex, Pasay City, Metro Manila

View and see the glimpse on my first glance on Manila International Book Fair held last year (2013).

 

On this 4-day event, starts on September 17 to September 21 from 10:00am to 8:00pm, will feature specials events such as storytelling and reading sessions, book launches and signing, quiz bee and much more.

Besides of getting affordable prices and discounts, (from last book fair, I bought 13 good books and saved up for almost 1,ooo pesos. 🙂 ) I am expecting also to get some good stuffs from the bookstores and such fun activities.

Plus,  if you are a Wattpad writer (which I will try to strive this year, hope so), there will be an annual Wattpad meetups. Of course, for Wattpad readers and fans, this will be your chance to meet and greet your favorite author from your favorite stories. How cool is that?

There will be also showcasing seminars and workshops, though some of it have fees but I’m pretty sure that its a good opportunity in which I’m also looking forward especially on How to Write a Book.

To view the highlights of MIBF. Please click on this  link.

Let us spend our rainy days by having a good read, conquering our boredom at home or relax in our comfortable café and have a sip of hot coffee will definitely set up your mood while reading which I believe will make it perfect.


For more information visit the following:

Official Website: http://www.manilabookfair.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Manila-International-Book-Fair/158015744252118

Twitter: @ManilaBookFair

 

 

P.S.
There will be Best Of Anime (BOA) event and if you are an Otaku just like me. For one day, you can hit two birds in one stone!

Best Of Anime 2014


Leave a comment