Scholastic Book Fair 2014

I was browsing and hunting for some books, then I read a random posts on Facebook and saw this comment.

Ads Scholastic
Was it true or just a rumor?

At first, I was in doubt, was it true or just a rumor? It was crazy, since I been reading the thread about the posts saying that you can get many books as you want for only 500 pesos, Harry Potter books (Hardbound) for only 49 pesos, and some latest books that are on sale that is still in Mint condition.  I tried to Google it and can’t find this ad. There are no news or whatsoever about this. Actually there is, but that was way before. Hearing that, my hopes got a high for a little

So there’s nothing I can do or prove except to found it out. And my adventure starts right now.

I invited Panda, my friend, to come with me. We went there on December 2 (Day 2). The location is actually near from us (we were from Eastwood). But unfortunately, we got lost. So in order for you to not experience what we did, (I know this is what you are really waiting for) I provided some details about the location. (But hey! This is supposed to be an adventure right? jk!)

I Solemnly Swear that I am Up to No Good


I am representing you the (Marauder’s) Map. – (Big fan of Harry Potter here)

The exact address is #70 C. Raymundo Avenue, Barangay Rosario, Pasig City
The exact address is #70 C. Raymundo Avenue, Barangay Rosario, Pasig City

Directions:

  1. Take the MRT to Ortigas station and walk to Robinson’s Galleria.
  2. Ride a jeep to Rosario from entrance of Robinson’s Galleria.
  3. Get off at Rosario (Landmark is a Rosario Church).
  4. Ride a jeep going to TRAMO Pasig Palengke or ride a tricycle.
  5. Get off after you see Caltex. Across is the Scholastic Book Fair.
Scholastic Book Fair
There you are!

When we arrived, we were pointed to a warehouse where we saw a books that were only for children. Children? It was the text books that you read back before you where in kinder garden. And our reaction is just like…. “nkasdjkldasnlaldwal” (priceless I must say haha!) Well, they’re good but not the one we were looking for. There’s no Harry Potter, No Katniss, No Rick Riordan. We thought that was the end until a guard approached us and redirect us to the warehouse where they sell fiction books. Yay!

Scholastics Book

Finally! As an appetizer, we were welcomed by bargained books outside the warehouse that start up to 49php! Wow~!

Scholastics Sale
Suprisingly, even Twilight Series were just 49php.

Some books were not in MINT – you might saw some pages that was yellowish. Just to be sure to check some books as some were still in very good condition.

Scholastic Warehouse Sale
There were good books around here. Make sure that you check and inspect every shelves.

Now here was the main course.

The place was not crowded and books were organized. You will be surrounded by books of The Hunger Games Series, 39 Clues, Geronimo Stilton’s Titles, Diary of Wimpy Kid and etc.

Scholastic Book Fair
Now here was the main course.

Most of the books (I think all of the books that you can see) was in 25% discount. I was surprised that they even selling books that were not published by Scholastics. Some titles that I didn’t expect like books of John Green, David Levithan and Neil Gaiman.

If the books that you are looking for were not there, you can asked the staffs if they have a stock for that books. My advice to you is to make a list of book (much better if its published by Scholastics).

Scholastic Book Fair Books shelf

I wanted to informed you that the 49php Hardbound Harry Potter books were true and that was one of things that upsets me. When we arrived, there were no more Harry Potter books as they already sold out. Actually there was, but when they restocked it, there were some people who hoards the books. Tsk. I asked the staffs when they will be restocking and they said they restocking it everyday. So maybe next time, I will try to be early as much as possible.

Overall, as much as I wanted to buy some books as many as possible. I keep myself under control since I found the books still a little bit pricey and some of the books like box sets which what I wanted to buy were not available. I am thinking also to myself to drop again here, hoping that the books that I wanted were available.


Fast Facts:

Scholastics Warehouse Sale
December 1 – 22, 2014
From 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM, Monday to Saturday
#70 C. Raymundo Ave., Brgy. Rosario, Pasig City
(02) 900-3687


3 thoughts on “Scholastic Book Fair 2014

    1. Hello Ann,

      Pwede ka pong sumakay pabalik sa palengke via TRAMO Jeep or Tricycle.

      From there, if you are going back to (North) I suggest to ride Jeep going to Cubao and stop at Aurora Boulevard then you can take MRT or LRT 2 from there.

      If Ortigas (South), then take a Jeep with a signboard of Ortigas/San Juan/Greenhills or Bus (G Liner) and stop upon reaching POEA – Ortigas.

      Hope this helps. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment