My The Little Prince Collection II

On my last post, I promised that I will get a Korean version of The Little Prince. In case you have missed, here’s the link: My Little Prince Collection

 

“What makes the desert beautiful,’ said the little prince, ‘is that somewhere it hides a well…”
― Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince

 


1. The Little Prince (어린 왕자) | Graphic Novel | Graphic Universe

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I bought this book set at Petite France (쁘띠프랑스) at Gapyeong, South Korea. The price for each book cost 10,000 won.

The cashier was surprised when I bought the whole set. They know I’m a foreigner and it was written in Korean. Well, I’m a fan and I’m just hoping that I can read it someday because I’m learning Korean. They asked me again if I will buy all of it and I gave them my confirmation. It made them happy and they gave me a token or freebies which was a…

2.  Notebook / Gold Media

… notebook! It has a front cover written in Korean and English at the back.

Thanks for the staff who gave this these for free. Yes, they gave us 2 notebooks. 감사합니다!  I gave the other one to my sister.

3.  Retractable pens 

DSC01931

If I had a book and a notebook. I should also bought a pen. 😀 These pens were sold as set, 5 pieces, for 10,000 won at Petite France.

4. Metallic Bookmark

Book, notebook and pen. What did I missed? Yeah! A bookmark and the rocket to Asteroid B-612 will finally takeoff.

I bought this lovely bookmark at Gamcheon Cultural Village (감천 문화 마을) at Busan. It cost 10,000 won.

5. Paperback | 매월당 (Maewoldang) | KOR- ENG | Translated by: 박연강 (Park Yeon-gang)

TSUNDOKUCLUB.WORDPRESS.COM

I saw a bookstore while we were walking on the subway from Seoul to Itaewon for lunch. I gave a try asking for The Little Prince illustrated by Min Ji Kim.  But what they only had was this. The seller told me that it was good because it has English translation. I bought it for only 6,000 won. 🙂

6. Hardcover | 강창용 (Kang Chang Yong) | KOR-ENG | Illustrated by: 유유 | Translated by: 강미경 (Kang Mi Kyung) 

 

DSC01918

We were on our way back home to Manila. Since it was our last day and we still had a couple of time and Korean won in our pocket. We decided to stroll around the Gimhae International Airport in Busan to see where we can still spend our last bucks. I saw another bookstore again. I still haven’t given up searching for the version that I wanted so I still asked for it. Unfortunately, they haven’t got that version, instead she showed me this book. Actually, it was good! It had an English translation.  I also like the the graphic illustration by Yuyu. 🙂

The book store can be found at the departure area and costs 9,800 won same with its SRP.


These were the Little Prince stuff I collected during my travel at South Korea.
Here’s what I bought and collected when I traveled South Korea last year.

I will try to make a review for each book some day. Also, I will also showcase some of my Little Prince Collections. So stay tune as there are many things to discover and don’t leave this planet yet.

 


Leave a comment